Distinguished Service Award

Year	Honoree	County
2022	John R. Ames	Dallas
2021	Ronnie Keister	Lubbock
2020	Tammy McRae	Montgomery
2019	Gary Barber	Smith
2018	Linda Bridge	Bee
2017	Lewis Scott Porter	Wheeler
2016	Thelma "Midget" Sherman	Angelina
2015	Scott Porter	Johnson
2014	Jeri Cox	Aransas
2013	Ro'Vin Garrett	Brazoria
2012	Tavie Murphy	Guadalupe
2011	Kristeen Roe	Brazos
2010	Marion "Bid" Smith	Polk
2009	Luanne Caraway	Hays
2008	Rena Scherer	Victoria
2007	Jennifer Carey	Erath
2006	Patrick Kubala	Wharton
2005	J.R. Moore Jr.	Montgomery
2004	Bill Shanklin	Angelina
2003	Donna Sprague	Kaufman
2002	John Ramsey	Grayson
2001	Carol Autry	Randall
2000	Ray Cornett	Brazoria

DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

This award is presented each year at the TACA Annual Conference. This award recognizes and honors a county tax assessor-collector who has performed the most outstanding services for the Tax Assessor-Collectors Association over the years. The nominations for this award come from the TACA Board of Directors and/or committee chairs, co-chairs and vice chairs.